What inspires me as a designer

This week one of my assignments is to discuss what inspires me as a designer. Its not hard to think about all the many reasons why I love design.

The design field is dynamic and broad reaching, so my inspirations are many. My goal is to design things that are visually interesting. I want to design things that are visually appealing and successful in the way design can convey information in its most simplistic and eye catching form.

It is the challenge of a design project that inspires me. Such as the challenge to create a successful design; something the client is really happy with and something that the customer base appreciates.

All the possibilities of design inspire me. When I see really awesome works such as print design and logos that are seamless and memorable, I aim to reach that level of design skill. The great, vast ocean of possibilities of design is inspirational, like any art form, it is up to the designer-artist to create something, and to be a part of that process, whether it be in the conception, rendering or completion of a project, or being the sole designer for the whole thing is one of the reasons love design.

Inspiration is everywhere, and I am truly inspired to explore the way design blends art and technical skill seamlessly. Seeing that end product is a great feeling.To know that all your hard work paid off makes it all worth it. I enjoy designing and it is the creativity involved, the way art and technology meet and the challenge inherent in the design process that serve to inspire me.

Leave a Reply

